I don’t blog here anymore. I have jumped ship and embarked on a new exiting journey.

But here’s a little tip to fight winter depressions with colour.

Lula's Bazaar - creative and colourful living with a Scandinavian twist

It gets dark so early around here. At noon I started shooting some pretty leaves and withered flowers I found when I walked the dog this morning. I was going to play around with them against different backgrounds to see how I could play against the monochrome colour scheme of the leaf and flowers. I could see it all in my mind. The black seeds from the flowers against the concrete of the stairs or the white glossy kitchen floor. But I lost light to soon to even begin to unfold the ideas and explore the colour palette. There has been no sun today; just dark and grey clouds and a few drops of rain.

On days like this my home makes me happy!

Vintage bird figurines in soft pastels

My home is full of vibrant, happy and bold colours. I have made concious choices when it comes to styling my home. I have gone for…

View original post 199 more words

About Stine Holm Weirsøe

Designer, mother, crafter, lover - in short a living, loving, creative woman.

Leave a Reply

