Christmas, come on.



Christmas, come on., originally uploaded by lutterlagkage.

My humble home is, as you probably already know very colourful. We like our colours good, rich and vibrant around here. And we live with colour all year round.

For that reason I often tend to go rather simple around Christmas time. I like the white base and how it makes the colours pop. This year I found a branch that blew of a tree in the local park last weekend. I took it in to dry, gave it a good brush to remove all the grit and gravel it was covered in and gave it a good lick of white paint. I stuck a few of my favourite Christmas ornaments to the branch with thumb-tacks.

That’s about all the décor I need for Christmas.
What do you need for Christmas?

About Stine Holm Weirsøe

Designer, mother, crafter, lover - in short a living, loving, creative woman.

Leave a Reply

