It’s a Beautiful Day!

So far this has been the most perfect day. The sort of day that makes my heart soft and warm and filled with joy. I woke up this morning, alone and well rested. I changed the sheets on my bed and enjoyed the faint scent of cotton sheets dried on the line. I love how the cotton feels all crisp and how it slowly soften with the warmth of your body. I love that first night in a fresh set of sheets.

Recently the girls and I (well, mainly Johanne and I) finished the vintage wallpaper patchwork behind the headboard of the bed. I love that feminine touch and the way the bed frame suddenly seems to be softer and feels more in the right place. I don’t have much space to work with here – so I have to fit a lot of different functions into one room. This is the bedroom section of our living room. The vintage wallpaper behind the bed conveys the sense of “bedroom” though there are no walls to define it.

That’s a good trick if you have to fit more zones or functions into one room: trying to define the different areas with their own colour or “touches” such as a theme (in my case vintage and retro florals) and a colour-way that holds it all together.

I love the vibrant and fun ambience in my new bedroom.

And when I went to open the window this morning I found my daughter Johanne’s little message next to my own message (I try to remind myself that life is kind of grand every day – which is why I had written “today was fun”).

Today will be fun…….

You can follow me on flickr too

About Stine Holm Weirsøe

Designer, mother, crafter, lover - in short a living, loving, creative woman.

Leave a Reply

