My love for art is a stampede of horses.

I have a thing for art and artists. The Artist has been the archetype that I have been drawn to for as long as I can remember. The Artist was like a secret invisible friend – someone who was not really me but but a mirrored image only slightly different like a twin sister.  When I need a fix of low-brow indie art I often turn to the blog my love for you is a stampede of horses.

Yesterday I saw that Kate of Obsessive Consuption was featured. She’s signing books and doing a draw-a-thon. I wish I could be there!

Kate Bingaman-Burt Book Signing & Draw-a-Thon. – my love for you is a stampede of horses.

Another place I like to go for a fix of artsy input is Pikaland. I love the quirky, fun take on graphics and art. It makes me happy!

And if I really want to reaffirm my belief in art and love and love of art I watch this Australian documentary aired in 2009 on ABC. I love clever street art and I love partnerships like Miso and Ghostpatrol’s. Pour a cup of tea and roam the streets with Miso and Ghostpatrol.

This only the first third of the documentary. Don’t forget to watch the last two parts.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

About Stine Holm Weirsøe

Designer, mother, crafter, lover - in short a living, loving, creative woman.

Leave a Reply

