A little retro vibe at the shop

I love me some retro!

It makes me happy. These hangers are new replicas of an original from the fifties. They are made locally here in Sweden. I have them up for grabs at the shop. I think they are fab!
Retro coathangers for children in 8 different colours
Another thing I really like is that they are made from eco-friendly plastics. They are sturdy and they don’t break like many vintage children’s hangers do. These coathangers were moulded after a vintage hanger found at a fleamarket, the original designer was tracked down, the properties acquired and there you have it; original Swedish retro!

Someone else good at Swedish retro are the fine people of Duns Sweden. I stock their wonderful organic clothes for kids. There are lots of new stuff on it’s way. Here’s a sun dress for those warm summer days we all long for!

Everything is at the shop – still in Danish, so drop me a line ( hej [at] lutterlagkage [dot] dk ) if you don’t read Danish and you’re interested!

Retro sundress for girls

It’s rainy here but these images and the fact that I get to see and touch these wonderful objects on a day like this makes me feel like the summer is only a breath away. The hangers look wonderful all in a row.

colourful children's hangers

I long to lounge in the sun! What do you long for?

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

About Stine Holm Weirsøe

Designer, mother, crafter, lover - in short a living, loving, creative woman.

2 comments

  1. The cloth hangers are gorgeous, Stine! I think I need to get some for myself (even though I will have to use them for something else but my clothes. No size zero 😉
    I am longing for Skåne and the wilderness of our garden while trying to recover. But taking that pause is good and in the meantime both the amount of longing as of energy is getting bigger…

    Ha en solig dag på Hyregatan idag (även om SMHI säger något annat) och njut av sommaren i butiken!

    Kram, Juliane

  2. Any favourite colours 😉
    Sommaren är här!
    Kram, Stine

Leave a Reply

